Special Delivery

The Bacon Bit has decided she only needs a cat nap today so I am attempting to type while she sits in my lap and “helps.” We’ll see how long this lasts!

We’ve received a few care packages over the past several weeks and I wanted to say a big THANK YOU to everyone who has sent us boxes of goodies. While most of the gifts were for Lena, I was still excited to open them and see what was inside. She thoroughly enjoyed the boxes they were delivered in while I have been having fun dressing her up in her new clothes. My cousin, Liv, even included a sweet charm with Lena Eva’s name on it for me to wear and I haven’t taken it off since opening the bag.

We’re working on thank you cards and hope to get them in the mail soon. But in the meantime, here are some pictures of my little lady enjoying her new clothes and toys as well as a few snapshots of our house that make me smile. To my parents, the Cruse Crew and Lena’s godparents: Thank you, we love you guys and we can’t wait to see all of you in England!

Really mama, I'm not tired

Really mama, I’m not tired

What?

What?

Ooh... what's inside?

Ooh… what’s inside?

A new bedtime book

A new bedtime book

A new ducky to add to our collection

A new ducky to add to our collection

IMG_1882 IMG_1884

I adore this necklace

I adore this necklace

Looking pretty in her new dress

Looking pretty in her new dress

Modeling

Modeling

Reading books and playing with her new cars from Tante Liv

Reading books and playing with her new cars from her cuzzies

These make my heart happy

These make my heart happy

It will be a miracle if this thing survives my black thumb

It will be a miracle if this thing survives my black thumb

Jasmine... yum!

Jasmine… yum!

Beautiful runner from my mom

Beautiful runner from my mom

IMG_2041 IMG_2046 IMG_2056

Pigtails!!!!

Pigtails!!!!

IMG_2061

Dress from Mormor, Baby Legs from Tante Liv

Leave a Reply

